Signs of Spring

While I’ve been focused on my new containers, my old garden standbys have been doing their thing, bursting into bloom and rewarding me with colorful sights and fine scents. The lilac bush at the back of my yard is ancient and yet lives on!

This bleeding heart is a Mother’s Day gift given to me by one of my dear sons my first year here. With very little effort on my part, it  has returned each spring for nearly twelve years now.

There are many more treats in my yard, but I lack the skill and time to share all of them with you. Besides, I’m sure you’re enjoying delights of your own this spring. ‘Tis the season, so to speak.

This entry was posted in gardening and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Signs of Spring

  1. 🙂 Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

    And it’s great to see other gardeners’ pages too. We’re putting lots of our crops in containers this year as we are new to this garden, and the back garden has a lot of rubble, rubbish and weeds, so as we are mainly trying to get the house up together I am cramming gardening into every spare moment!

    You’re never too old to learn and I love finding out new things. Especially a new use for something I had considered to be a nuisance weed in my garden.

    Will pop back to your page when I can, I hardly have time to update my page as it is, now the sun is shining and all my seeds seem to be popping up all at once!

    All the best to you and your garden,

    Sheena 🙂

  2. Thanks so much for visiting my blog and leaving traces of your presence in your encouraging words. I am THRILLED to see you love bleeding hearts as I do. I grew up with them and last year my hero gave me a plant for Mother’s Day. It appeared to die but, glory be, it’s up this year, blooming beautifully! I look forward to reading more of your posts. Many blessings.

Leave a Reply

